+81 (0)70 3532 0836 info@ridejapan.org

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Tokyo Olympic Road Race Preview Tour

0
OLYMPIC ROAD RACE PREVIEW
FromAU$2,750
OLYMPIC ROAD RACE PREVIEW
FromAU$2,750
Booking Form
Enquiry Form
Full Name*
Email Address*
Your Enquiry*
Available: 12 seats
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.

Proceed Booking

Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

2631

DURATION

5 DAYS | 4 NIGHTS

DISTANCE

400 KM

NEXT DEPART

14 OCT 2018

LEVEL

5 / 8
AVERAGE DISTANCE PER DAY: 80KM150KM
AVERAGE CLIMBING PER DAY: 1500M3000M

Tour Dates

2018

14-18 OCT 2018

21-25 OCT 2018

28 OCT – 1 NOV 2018

 

 

2019

7-11 APR 2019

14-18 APR 2019

9-12 MAY 2019

 

2019

2-6 JUN 2019

9-13 JUN 2019

18-22 AUG 2019

Start Location

Gotemba, Shizuoka

End Location

Gotemba, Shizuoka

Total Distance

400 KM (Customized)

Tour Level

Level 5 (Customized)

Hotel Style

 Ryokan Hotel

Tour Details
Tokyo Olympic Road Race Preview Tour

Ever wondered what its like to ride an Olympic Road Race course? Well, now you can feel what the best cyclists in the world will feel and see, (perhaps enjoying the views a bit more than them) on our exclusive Tokyo Olympic Road Race Preview Tour.

Come ride with us around beautiful Mt. Fuji area for 4 amazing guided daily rides and 4 nights staying in wonderful traditional Japanese accommodation. Each day, you will be fully guided on supported rides around this amazing Shizuoka region, eating local produce and delving into the rich history of this amazing part of Japan. This is a RideJapan Cycling Experience that takes riders along the same roads that the athletes will ride on the 25th and 26th July for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

From our stunning onsen hotel base on the lower slopes of Mt.Fuji, we will explore the stunning Shizuoka region, home of the Olympic cycling events. Our rides include the Olympic Road Race Course from Lake Yamanakako, a ride to the stunning 5th Station of Mt.Fuji as well as a few days exploring the stunning scenery of Hakone and delving into the rich culture.

*While the full 240km Tokyo Olympic Road Race course starts on the outskirts of Tokyo, we will avoid this busier section, focusing on the more picturesque aspects of the route.

It is not all about the bike and this Olympic Road Race Preview tour includes some amazing off-bike experiences  that celebrate the region of Gotemba made possible with the  support of Tourism Shizuoka Japan.

Want to go custom? Contact us today for bespoke tour options.

What's Included

Price Includes

  • 4 Nights Accommodation
  • Breakfast and Dinner
  • 4 Guided Rides
  • Station Pick up/Drop off

Price Excludes

  • Lunch and Beverages
  • ​Single Supplement
  • Any Private Expenses
  • Room Service Fees
What to Expect

Our routes are carefully designed to showcase the amazing riding that is on offer in Japan, however, some tours, such as this one do have a few hills to contend with. The Tokyo Olympic Road Race route is quite hilly, so expect a tough ride. However, with the stunning lakes of Mt.Fuji and the views high on the slopes of the majestic mountain, it will be worth it.

​Contact us today for more details.

  • Ride the same route as the Olympic athletes (before they do)
  • Enjoy cycling around iconic Mt. Fuji.
  • Swiss Precision. A BMC Team Machine SLR rental option
  • Incredible support from highly experienced guides and crew.
  • The best courses, hand-picked accommodations designed for you.
  • Taste and experience the wonderful Japanese culture.
Itinerary

Day 1 | Warm Up

After gathering in Gotemba and setting up the bikes our course will be a sensational ride around the Gotemba area, exploring the stunning rivers and before a short climb on the small back roads with incredible views of Fuji.

30 km | 300 m

Day 2 | Tokyo Olympic Road Race Preview

The Tokyo Olympic Road Race is a challenging route that takes riders around Lake Yamanakako, on to the slopes of Mt. Fuji topping out at nearly 1500m before a technical descent to finish the loop. Riders then head past the Fuji Speedway section and on to the very tough Mikuni pass before dropping back down into Lake Yamanakako and the finish in Fuji Speedway. This route is designed to showcase the best of route and it will be an amazing ride.

110 km | 3000 m

Day 3 | Stunning Hakone

Perhaps a recovery day, but the climb up to Hakone is not easy, however the views of the lake will make it worth every revolution. The famous town is steeped in history and is a magical place to visit. We explore the best roads before heading back down the hill to our waiting onsen to sooth the legs ready for the final day.

60 km | 1500 m

Day 4 | Iconic Fuji Skyline

We finish the tour with a climb that this RideJapan tour experience would not be complete without. Tackling the mighty Mt. Fuji. The ride up to the 5th Station is about 30km of up and the climb tops out at more than 2300m. The experience and the views are well worth it.

95 km | 2500 m

Day 5 | Depart

We help you get organised and on to your next destination.

Map
Photos
1 travellers are considering this tour right now!